Transportation Committee


  • Elly Tierney (Ward 1), Chair
  • Rhonda Pindell Charles (Ward 3)
  • Brooks Schandelmeier (Ward 5)


The Transportation Committee shall consider matters affecting parking, public transportation, and vehicular traffic. The Transportation Committee shall review all proposed amendments to Title 12 (Vehicles and Traffic), Title 14 (Streets, Sidewalks and Public Places), and Title 22 (Adequate Public Facilities) of the City Code.


Meets on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m.

in the Mayor John T Chamber, Jr. Council Chambers.