Maritime Advisory Board

Regular Meetings

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Tarrant H. Lomax, Chair
  • Scott H. Allan
  • Andrew Fegley
  • Richard O. Franke
  • Debbie H. Gosselin
  • Duncan Hood, Ward 7
  • Richard Pettingill
  • William H. Woodward Jr.
  • Peter Trogdon


To provide expert and informed analysis of facts relating to the marine industry and pleasure boating to the City Council or City agencies, and to provide advice to the City concerning the administration of the Maritime Industry Economic Development Program and Fund (see O-51-88 Revised).


  • Appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Aldermen
  • Aldermen from Wards 1, 7, and 8, which contain the Maritime zoning districts, or such persons employed in the Maritime Business as said Aldermen may designate in writing to the Mayor to serve in lieu of the Aldermen
  • Eleven members: seven members representing the Maritime Industry (three of whom shall employ no more than twenty people)
  • Term - Four years

City Code

View the Annapolis City Code for the Maritime Advisory Board.