Recreation Advisory Board

Regular Meetings

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • C. Taney Hamill, Chair

  • Patricia Dawn Moyer, Vice-Chair

  • Christina Aist

  • Craig Harrison

  • Michael Hughes

  • Raymond A. Lowman

  • Frank P. Montgomery

  • John Rodger "Bumper" Moyer

  • Virginia "Ginger" Rankin

  • Catherine Simmons-Jones


To act in an advisory capacity to the Department and to make recommendations concerning the Department's budget, activities, programs, facilities and public relations.


  • Eleven residents of the City who have a demonstrated interest in the activities and programs of the Department of Recreation and Parks
  • Appointed by the mayor and confirmed by a majority vote of the City Council
  • Term - three years
  • The Director of Recreation and Parks and the Director of Planning and Zoning will serve as ex-officio, non-voting members of the board.

City Code

View the Annapolis City Code for the Recreation Advisory Board.