Public Safety Disability Retirement Board

Regular Meetings

  • At the call of the Chair

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Adam Cohen, Chair
    Term expires: September 30, 2018
  • James Seibert, Battalion Chief
    Term expires: September 30, 2014
  • Albert Kirchner
    Term expires: September 30, 2017


The Public Safety Disability Retirement board shall conduct a hearing on the record to review and decide all appeals from Police and Fire Department Service Connected Disability Retirement Pension decisions made by the Human Resources Director. Appeals from decisions of the Public Safety Disability Retirement Board may be made to the Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County pursuant to Maryland Rules, Title 7, Chapter 200 or its Successors.


  • Five members total
  • Four members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Aldermen, familiar with the workings of the retirement system
  • One member shall be an active member of the Police Department or Fire Department with at least 15 years of continuous service (these departments shall alternate representation).
  • Term - three years

City Code

View the Annapolis City Code for Police and Fire Retirement.