Annapolis Education Commission

Regular Meetings

  • Meets monthly.
  • Dates, time, locations vary - check the City Calendar.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Agenda In Your Inbox

  1. Subscribe to the Agenda Center Notifications Visit this page, enter your email address, scroll down to the Agenda Center, select Boards/Commissions of your interest. Once subscribed, you will receive notifications right after new agendas are posted.


Name Appointed Reappointed Expires
Enid Collison-Lee, Vice Chair, At Large
10/22/12 2/25/19 6/30/22
Sheila Finlayson. Alderwoman, Ward 4
Jeffrey Macris, Chair, Ward 2 10/22/13 1/28/19 6/30/22
Janet Norman, Ward 7 10/22/12 2/25/19 6/30/22
Jessica Pachler, Ward 8 12/10/12 2/25/19 6/30/22
Pamela Bukowski, At Large 10/22/12 7/13/15 6/30/18
Brianna Becker, Ward 1 6/19/17   6/30/20
Kayla Simone Golder, Ward 4 4/29/19   6/30/22
Laura Graham Booth 2/25/19   6/30/22
Lillie Odessa Ellis 2/25/19   6/30/22
Kenneth Starkes  2/25/19   6/30/22
Olga Cortez 2/25/19   6/30/22


The purpose of the Education Commission shall be to make recommendations to the Anne Arundel County Board of Education and the Superintendent and to the State Boards of Education concerning the Annapolis School feeder system, serve as the primary liaison between City and the County Board of Education and elected officials, and work with other governmental, private, and non-governmental organizations to obtain educational opportunities, resources and facilities for the citizens of Annapolis.


The Commission shall consist of at least 1 alderman from the City Council and 1 resident from each of the 8 Wards of the City who possess a demonstrated interest and expertise in education. Such residents shall include active members of parent/student/teacher organizations, public and private educators at any level of education, student advocates, and active members of organized groups demonstrating a strong interest in education. All members, alderman and residents, of the Education Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The chair shall be the alderman serving on the Commission.

City Code

View the Annapolis City Code on the Education Commission.