Primary Election Candidates

This page has the 2017 elections candidate's biographies, contact information and more.

Political Abbreviations

  • D: Democrat
  • R: Republican
  • Una: Unaffiliated
  • ADCC: Annapolis Democratic Central Committee
  • ARCC: Annapolis Republican Central Committee

Mayoral Candidates

Mike Pantelides

Nevin L. Young

Nevin L. Young

John Astle

John Astle

Gavin Buckley

Picture of Gavin Buckley

Aldermanic Candidates

Larry Claussen

Larry Claussen

Larry Claussen (R) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 1

Joe Budge

Joe Budge

Joe Budge (D) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 1

Eleanor "Elly" Tierney

Eleanor M. Tierney

Frederick M. Paone

IMG_0981 Cropped

Frederick M. Paone (R) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 2

Kurt Riegel

Kurt Riegel

Kurt Riegel (D) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 2

Rhonda Pindell Charles

Rhonda Pindell Charles

Sheila M. Finlayson

Sheila M. Finlayson

Toni Strong Pratt

Toni Strong Pratt

James Appel

James P Appel

Marc Rodriguez

Marc Rodriguez

Marc Rodriguez (D) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 5

DaJuan Kyre Gay

Picture of DaJuan Kyre Gay

DaJuan Kyre Gay (D) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 6

Shaneka Henson

Shaneka Henson

Shaneka Henson (D) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 6

David Frankel

David Frankel

David Frankel (R) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 7

Robert Savidge

Picture of Robert Savidge

Robert Savidge (D) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 7

Alexus Viegas

Picture of Alexus N Viegas

Alexus N. Viegas (D) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 7

Julie Mussog

Julie Mussog

Julie Mussog (R) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 8

Ross Arnett

Ross Arnett

Ross Arnett (D) Aldermanic Candidate Ward 8

John "Bumper" Moyer

John Rodger Moyer

Central Committee Candidates

Tom McCarthy


Tom McCarthy (D) Candidate ADCC Ward 1

Phebe McPherson

P McPherson

Michael Dye


N T Sharps II

Norvain T. Sharps II (D) Candidate ADCC Ward 3_280x420_thumb

N T Sharps II (D) ADCC Ward 3

Johnny R. Calhoun


Johnny R. Calhoun (D) Candidate ADCC Ward 5

Yiannes Kacoyianni


Patrick J. Allison


Patrick J. Allison (​R​) Candidate A​R​CC Ward ​7

Sari Kiraly


Carol Kelly


Carol Kelly (D) Candidate ADCC At-Large

Central Committee Candidates Without Photos

John A. Giannetti, Jr. (D) Candidate ADCC Ward 5

Certificate of Withdrawal Received 8/7/2017