Annapolis Ward Boundary and Redistricting Commission Task Force

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes



The purpose of establishing a Task Force that the City historically forms after each federal decennial census to reevaluate the boundaries of its wards; and generally relating to said Task Force.

 Article II, Section 1 of the Charter of the City of Annapolis states that, “the city shall be divided by ordinance into eight (8) wards of approximately equal proportion”; and

Article III, Section 2 of the Charter of the City of Annapolis states that the City Council has the power to, “…divide the city into election districts, define their bounds and limits, and correct the same from time to time, so as to preserve as accurately as may be an equal number of inhabitants in each of said districts”; and

 Section 2.16.190.B of the Annapolis City Code states that, “The Mayor may designate any other standing or special committees as the Mayor deems appropriate from time to time”; and

 since the 1970 federal census, the City Council has sought citizen assistance with reevaluating the boundaries of its wards; and

 The last time the City of Annapolis conducted redistricting activities was in 2011 after the 2010 United States census data was released.

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ANNAPOLIS CITY COUNCIL that the City of Annapolis Ward Boundary and Redistricting TASK FORCE be and the same is hereby established.


  • Emma Smith, Ward 1
  • Brandon Wright, Ward 2
  • Lisa Wilson, Ward 3
  • Solon Webb, Ward 4
  • Jared Littmann, Ward 5, Chair
  • Greg Brennan, Ward 6 
  • Mary Anne Arnett, Ward 7, Vice Chair
  • Michael Mathews, Ward 8
  • Harold Lloyd Sr., At Large