Transportation Board

All Public Meetings are Virtual (due to COVID)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Agenda In Your Inbox

  1. Subscribe to the Agenda Center Notifications Visit this page, enter your email address, scroll down to the Agenda Center, select Boards/Commissions of your interest. Once subscribed, you will receive notifications right after new agendas are posted.

April 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
View All Events...


Name Appointed Reappointed Expires
Thomas Rekus 12/9/19   6/30/23
Charles Brooks  10/12/2020   6/30/23
Carol Kelly  7/22/19   6/30/22
Elizabeth Dolezal, Vice Chair 2013   6/30/16
Kurt Riegel, Chair 7/22/19   6/30/22
Cara Plewinski 12/9/19   6/30/23
David M DiQuinzio      
Vacant St Johns Rep      
Elvia Thompson  10/12/2020   6/30/2023
Zoe Johnson, Naval Academy 2019    
Vince Harriman   10/12/2020   9/30/2023


To provide informed analysis of the facts relating to transportation matters affecting the City and all transportation matters pending before the City Council or before any City agency, board or commission; to recommend to the Mayor and City Council, a comprehensive transportation master plan for the City; to provide oversight, guidance, and expertise in the planning of comprehensive traffic, transit, and parking policies.


The Board shall consist of fifteen members, eight City of Annapolis residents (one from each ward), two ad hoc members representing St. Johns College and the Naval Academy, and five appointed at-large, who shall be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council for a term of three years, commencing on July 1st of the year in which appointed. The appointment shall designate the term of each member of the board so that the terms of not more than five members of the board shall expire in any one year.

City Code

View the Annapolis City Code for the Transportation Board.