Maritime Advisory Board

All Public Meetings are Virtual (due to COVID)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Agenda In Your Inbox

  1. Subscribe to the Agenda Center Notifications Visit this page, enter your email address, scroll down to the Agenda Center, select Boards/Commissions of your interest. Once subscribed, you will receive notifications right after new agendas are posted.


* Denotes Alderman or a designee for the Alderman. Only 1 may cast a vote or participate in a public hearing.
Name Appointed Reappointed Expires
Tarrant H. Lomax, Chair 10/13/99 4/8/19 6/30/21
Scott H. Allan 11/13/95 4/8/19 6/30/21
Andrew Fegley*     12/6/21
Richard O. Franke 10/9/00 4/8/19 6/30/21
Debbie H. Gosselin 10/13/99 4/8/99 6/30/21
 Frieda K. Wildey 7/23/18   6/30/22
William H. Woodward Jr. 10/9/00 4/8/19 6/30/21
Peter Trogdon 1/9/17   6/30/21
Duncan Hood     12/6/21
Alderman Ross Arnett*      
Mike Tomasini     12/6/2021
Ald. Elly Tierney     12/6/2021
Ald. Rob Savage     12/6/2021


To provide expert and informed analysis of facts relating to the marine industry and pleasure boating to the City Council or City agencies, and to provide advice to the City concerning the administration of the Maritime Industry Economic Development Program and Fund (see O-51-88 Revised).


  • Appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Aldermen.
  • Eight members representing the maritime industry, three of whom shall employ no more than twenty people.
  • The Aldermen representing wards 1, 7, and 8 which contain the maritime zoning districts, or such persons employed in the maritime business as said Aldermen may designate in writing to the Mayor to serve in lieu of the Aldermen.
  • Term - Four years

City Code

View the Annapolis City Code for the Maritime Advisory Board.

Annual Reports