The City of Annapolis has a "Mayor-Council" form of government in which the mayor chairs the City Council and also serves as the chief executive of the city government. The Mayor's Office is responsible for managing all city departments and carrying out the policies adopted by the City Council.

The mayor serves a four-year term and is elected citywide at the same time as the eight aldermen/women are elected from their respective wards. Unlike the aldermen/women who have no term limits, the mayor is term-limited to two consecutive four-year terms.

It's easy to get in touch with the City of Annapolis - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year - with this handy directory of City Departments

We are open from 8:30 am until 4:30 pm Monday through Friday.

For your information, we have also included a listing of the various Boards and Commissions - volunteers who serve the citizens of the City in a wide variety of specific areas and subjects.

For a Department's or Office's name, address and contact info, click on an icon - any red circle. Click and drag to pan. To zoom in/out, use "+" or "-" or use your mouse scroll wheel.

View Larger Map