Contact Us

ARPD_logo_ctr_2CAre you having trouble accessing our pages? If so, please e-mail webmaster@annapolis.gov.

ARPD Mission Statement
:  To enrich the quality of life for Annapolis area residents and advocate for healthy, active living by offering quality recreational programs and community facilities within an array of parks and natural open spaces.

"Pip" Moyer Recreation Center (PMRC)
Department Headquarters
273 Hilltop Lane
Annapolis, MD 21403
Phone: 410.263.7958
Fax: 410.626.9731
recpark@annapolis.gov

Stanton Community Center (SCC)
92 W. Washington Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Main Phone: 410.295.5519
Recreation Phone: 410.263.7966

Parks Maintenance Division
200 Truxtun Park Road
Annapolis, MD 21403
Phone: 410.263.7993
Fax: 410.263.6048

Harbormaster's Office
1 Dock Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410.263.7973
Fax: 410.295.9018

Annapolis Recreation and Parks Staff

Michael Morris, Director (effective 12/22/14)mamorris@annapolis.gov

Pamela Turner, Office Administrator – psturner@annapolis.gov
Dana Disborough Strotman
, Marketing Coordinator – ddstrotman@annapolis.gov
Nneka Nzegwu
, Office Associate – ninzegwu@annapolis.gov

Recreation
Caryn Walaski, Recreation Division Chief – ccwalaski@annapolis.gov
Kathryn Bhushan
, Athletics Supervisor – kabhushan@annapolis.gov
Barry Booth, Recreation Leader – blbooth@annapolis.gov
Archie Trader
, Recreation and Facility Manager (Stanton) – atrader@annapolis.gov
Jennifer Jennings
, Community Health and Aquatics Supervisor – jmjennings@annapolis.gov
Samantha Gilmore
, Health, Aquatics and Scholarships – sagilmore@annapolis.gov
George "Lassie" Belt
, Recreation Specialist (Stanton) – gbelt@annapolis.gov
Gwen Johnson
, Recreation Specialist (Stanton) – gijohnson@annapolis.gov

Parks and Facilities
E. Andy Costello, Parks & Facilities Division Chief – eacostello@annapolis.gov
Dennis Hoyle
, Facility Supervisor (PMRC) – djhoyle@annapolis.gov
Melissa Brown
, Front Desk Supervisor (PMRC) – mnbrown@annapolis.gov
Archie Trader
, Recreation and Facility Manager (Stanton) – atrader@annapolis.gov
Debbie Odum, Administrative Assistant (Stanton) – djodum@annapolis.gov
Marisa Wittlinger
, Environmental Programs Coordinator – mdwittlinger@annapolis.gov
Rodney Dillard
, Parks Foreman – rodillard@annapolis.gov

Harbormaster (harbormaster@annapolis.gov)
J. P. "Flip" Walters, Harbormasterjpwalters@annapolis.gov
William "Bill" Brookes,
Harbormaster, Fleet Maintenance – wrbrookes@annapolis.gov