Annapolis Environmental Commission

Boards and Commissions Coordinator's  Contact Info

About the web page updates or additional postings please contact the Boards and Commissions Coordinator at or  410-263-7997.
Fax documents: 410-216-9284
Mail: 160 Duke of Gloucester Street, Annapolis, MD 21401 
attention: Boards and Commissions Coordinator. 
  • COMPOSITION: Annapolis Environmental Commission Logo
    Nine residents who have a demonstrated sincere interest in protection and improvement of the environment. Term - three years. Appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Aldermen.
  • CITY CODE: 2.48.330
    To be concerned with the protection and improvement of the natural health and welfare of the environment, the land, waters, noise, and air of the City and environs, and the recycling or the reuse of solid wastes. The Commission shall study the pollution of the land, air and waters and make recommendations to the Mayor, City Council and others, determining the source of these problems, collecting information about solutions to these problems, and educating the public (and individuals or organizations who are the source of particular problems) concerning their relations to the problems and their relation to the solutions.
    Monthly, First Wednesday, 7:00 p.m., 145 Gorman Street, Third floor conference room 
    Department of Neighborhood and Environmental Programs, (410)-263-7946 - Matt Waters
Listing of Current Members
Rick Kissel, Vice Chair   
04/25/2011         07/01/2014 06/30/2017
Diane Butler 09/14/2009 07/13/2015 06/30/2018
Bill O'Leary 09/26/2011 07/01/2014
Bevin Buchheister
06/23/2014   06/30/2017
Lon Powell 12/08/2014 06/30/2017 
Theodore C. Weber 09/14/2009 07/13/2015 06/30/2018
Kurt Riegel
07/23/2012 07/13/2015 06/30/2018
Paul Murphy, Chair
06/23/2014   06/30/2017
Kate Baker 07/27/2015   06/30/2018